top of page



CC Set03.jpg


SARAH, EDEN, LANA, OLIVIA  & KHLOE are standalones within an interconnected series and can be read in any order.


Each book is a new cold case murder mystery. 

Brooke recommends reading them in the following order, but it's totally up to you! 






Reading Order

Investigating cold case murders comes with a deadly price…

After a life-threatening home invasion, Ava Montgomery refuses to let her fear stop her from investigating cold case murders and she throws herself back into work.

Her next case: the murder of fifteen-year-old, Sarah Lewis.

This time, Ava has a connection to the case, a boy she grew up with: Elite performer and Olympic athlete, Jaxson Wells. Handsome, successful, and currently the lead suspect.

But is the man she once attended Bible study with capable of killing? The more time she spends with him, the more her gut tells her he is innocent.

But if Jax didn’t kill Sarah, then who did?

Can Ava and Jax uncover the killer’s identity before she becomes their next victim?

01 Sarah eBook.jpg
02 Eden eBook UPDATE2.jpg

The discovery of a shallow grave in the woods is just the beginning of Bethenny’s troubles…

Taking with her a string of failed relationships and the haunting memories of a fatal car accident, Homicide Detective Bethenny Monroe decides to step away from her demanding career in LA and return to her roots—the small town of Redwater. But, Redwater is no longer the place she remembers…

Detective Lachlan Taylor is good at running from his problems. He’s been running since his wife, Eden, was murdered in their family home. But, when a chilling note is left beside a murder victim in Redwater, Lachlan learns he can’t outrun the past and to heal from his wife’s death he must find her killer before more blood is shed.

But this time he doesn’t have to do it alone.


Bethenny and Lachlan are an unstoppable duo in EDEN—a gripping story of love, faith, healing and forgiveness.


It was like some kind of horrific art exhibition…

Seven decomposing bodies suspended in the trees—as if positioned in hammocks.

Swaying in the wind.

All dressed in identical white gowns.

Redwater is a small, quiet town. Things like this don’t happen in Redwater…

No one likes a visit from the Sheriff on a Sunday evening.

Zoe Seacombe is looking for a fresh start—and a way to escape her tragic past.

So, the last thing she expected was an evening visit from the local sheriff, Mitch Shaw.

When he told her he’d found her missing sister, she’d felt relief—faith that perhaps God did exist, and he hadn’t completely abandoned her.

But Mitch’s next words shattered her world: Lana had been found dead in the woods, suspended between two trees.

Zoe didn’t think anyone could understand her pain, but Mitch understood it better than she knew. Determined to find the killer before any more women were hung from the trees, Lana and Mitch join forces to find Redwater’s serial killer.

But Zoe is much closer to the killer than they realized, and she is his next target.

Mitch has already buried the love of his life once and he refuses to do it again.

Can Mitch find Zoe before it’s too late?

03 Lana eBook UPDATE.jpg
The Last Strike
03 Olivia eBook.jpg

Revenge is a dish best served cold. But it might cost you everything you love.

In this heart-racing romantic suspense, a sister desperate for answers and a newly recruited FBI agent desperate to prove himself team up on a high-risk mission.

Olivia King.
Days missing: 1,345 days.

Anna has spent the last three years infiltrating the gang of Diaz Smith—the man responsible for her sister’s disappearance. She’s close to getting the answers she has sacrificed so much for when a newly recruited FBI agent threatens to blow her cover.

Jackson joined the FBI’s narcotics team so that he could put people like Diaz Smith behind bars. When a raid ends with a pistol pointed at his chest, Jackson realizes that the fierce beauty holding the weapon will either be the key to his success or his demise.

Refusing to fail, he devises a plan to recruit Anna as his informant while ensuring she doesn’t end up dead at the hands of Diaz. Everything is going to plan but Jackson didn’t foresee one problem: falling in love with his informant.

The stakes are high and Diaz is watching Anna’s every move. One wrong step could end with another body stuffed in a barrel.

“Olivia will thrill fans of Liz Bradford, Christy Barritt, and Lisa Phillips.”



He was never supposed to fall in love with her.
But he always planned to betray her…

In this heart-racing Christian romantic suspense, an undercover agent and a homicide detective embark on a high-risk mission that will leave them both fighting for their lives.

Will Taylor has spent his entire career undercover, infiltrating some of America’s most infamous gangs. But success comes at a price—a contract for his life.

After the death of the Smith brothers, Will’s life changed forever. He’d played a key role in taking down the organisation but not everyone linked to Diaz had been imprisoned, and now they want blood—his blood.

He has two choices: stay in Oradale and risk his life or move away and start over.

Texas is supposed to be his fresh start. New name, new home, new life. But on his first day, a woman walks into the station with a note found on a blood-covered corpse…

Find Will Taylor.

Will must keep his identity hidden while he fulfills the mission of his new role: investigate his boss, Amelia Walker, on corruption charges.

As Amelia and Will work together to hunt the killer before they strike again, Will will need to make a choice: reveal his mission to Amelia and risk losing her forever, or keep his identity a secret and hope he can keep them both alive.

Buy Khloe today to begin this thrilling, inspirational romance mystery!

05 Khloe eBook_edited.jpg
The Favor
The Ranger
The Redemption
The Vault
The Traitor
The Conspirator
The Secrets Of Their Souls
The Ghosts Of Their Pasts
The Blood Of Their Sins
bottom of page